News article
*News

Global leading networking company D-Link implements HCP HR system to optimize salary calculation efficiency and management process



About D-Link

D-Link, founded in 1986, is a company not only offering highly-effective network solutions but including various networking communication products such as business-level switches, security equipments, and home multimedia system products. It presents as a brand to connect with diverse life aspects for the mission that “Internet access is everywhere for everyone”. D-Link has established 185 offices in 65 countries and possesses 2700+ employees. Its high-quality products have been recognized by iF design award from Germany and CES 2018 as well as introduced to the consumers for its design, innovation, and features. It will continue to lead the way in its internationally professional services to suit the needs of consumers for smart networking solutions.

D-Link’s Challenges

The company adopted human resource (HR) software packages before, the function columns cannot be flexibly adjusted, which was unworkable for HR staff members and needed for IT staff to take specific responsibility for maintaining and customizing the systems. Besides, due to the labor pension plan changed by the government, the company expected that the efficiency of HR operation process management could be strengthened by HR system change.

Product Choice

Human Capital Planner (HCP)

Implementation Benefits
  • Immediate update on governmental regulations to help D-Link easily respond to the changes
  • Flexible and comprehensive system functions to meet over 90% of operation requirements
  • Multiple report templates supported to improve the efficiency of confirming information
  • Accuracy of monthly salary calculation enhanced and error rate decreased
D-LINK

“When Human Capital Planner was implemented at that time, the Ares consultants’ professionalism and rich experiences in implementations impressed us the most. They offered the fittest system based for D-Link’s current HR operation process, and, more importantly, kept functions flexible prepared for the following expansions and upgrades of functions for the possible HR system requirements in the future.”, Kuo Jing Fang, HR manager of D-Link, recalled.

Quick response with HCP HR system for new Labor Standards Act and One Mandatory Day Off and One Flexible Rest Day

To adapt to the new labor pension plan starting from 2005 and to phase out its old inflexible system, D-Link decided to take the chance to change its HR system. HCP HR system of Ares can possess flexibility to update with governmental regulations and policy requirements, which can help the enterprise swiftly adjust to keep high competitiveness.

Manager Kuo mentioned that while One Mandatory Day Off and One Flexible Rest Day, and the new regulation of Labor Standards Act recently went into effect to make many enterprises not adapt to the change of work hour decrease, they did not impact D-Link very much. Besides the company policy, thanks to HCP system always having immediate updates on governmental regulations, D-Link could put more focus on operation and management of its business.

D-Link constantly develops new products and enhances the efficiency of operations by HCP HR system. (Photo credit: D-Link website)

Meet over 90% of HR operation requirements to save time, efforts, and costs

“HCP of Ares is a very comprehensive HR system”, said Manager Kuo. At the beginning of selecting system vendors, D-Link expected to find a HR system without customization and is fit for internal operation process and HCP could meet over 90% of HR operation requirements. More, the flexible setting of the system had D-Link’s IT staff members not investing much time in maintenances, which economized many manual labors and put emphasis on main assignments to enhance work performance.

HCP supports multiple report templates to easily improve the efficiency of confirming human resource information

Before HCP implementation, D-Link had taken much time and undergone many trivial procedures to only rely on manual confirmation to confirm HR information. “HCP multiple built-in report templates can help enhance the efficiency of confirming the information that we can clearly sensed that in daily routines, the error rate of the staff members decreased and the operation process was optimized. Besides, due to its high stability, HCP had our HR members feel free to work, effectively decrease work hours, and enhance operation performances!” Manager Kuo shared.

D-Link excellent product design and features was recognized by iF design award 2018 from Germany. (Photo credit: D-Link website)

Accuracy of monthly salary calculation enhanced and error rate decreased

With the help of HCP HR system, in addition to improving the efficiency of monthly salary calculation, the manual error rate was decreased to a minimum as the system can collect and automatically import information such as attendance and overtime work. Manager Kuo mentioned that through the system they can immediately update employee insurance information without worrying about accumulating wrong data affecting the calculation for the following years to enhance the efficiency of the annual declaration.

With Ares’ professionalism and stability HCP implementation takes 3 months only!

From preparation for HCP HR implementation to seamless old data transfer, Ares consultant team planned in advance with their professional experiences and avoided potential problems of implementations. It only took 3 months to help D-Link launch the new system. “We highly recommend Ares consultant team and technical team since they have offered D-Link high-quality services for years”, Manager Kuo affirmatively said.

For D-Link, a company recognized several times with international awards, constantly innovating, developing, and providing prospective products can only meet the market requirement and become the international networking communication leading brand. Ares will keep the faith providing high-quality system solutions and constantly upgrade professional technology and consultant experiences to accompany D-Link for the great future.

About HCP

HCP possesses strong and complete functions, structure and services, winning respects from many international enterprises. In the aspects of operation, management, and strategy, Ares HCP’s features are complete in the detail with its user-friendly interface. Ares HCP supports multi-country, multi-language and can unify global management, has many global group best practices.
More about HCP:https://hcp.ares.com.tw/en/

About Ares

Ares is the first Taiwan-based software company to be listed on the Taiwan Stock Exchange (TSE) and has provided professional services for information system integration for nearly 40 years. A professional manufacturing management information system provider, Ares provided its IT products and services for financial institutions, government agencies, and enterprises. Not only a partner of Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication (SWIFT), the first government-acknowledged IFRS (International Financial Reporting Standards) ERP solution provider, the first Oracle partner in Taiwan, and the first Microsoft gold certified partner, Ares also plays the top player of the Taiwan foreign exchange, core banking solutions as well as the top Manufacturing Execution System (MES) maker for LED industry in Taiwan and got awarded by Taiwan Excellence and acknowledged by the international research institution Gartner as the only Taiwan vendor. Ares launched ArgoERP in Thailand with Thai leading software company DataOne Asia of SVOA group, aiming to become the number one ERP vendor in ASEAN markets.

Contact Person: Carrie Yu
Email:marketing@ares.com.tw
Tel: 886-2-2522-1351 ext. 381
(ARES, HCP are registered trademarks to Ares International Corp. Other names and trademarks belong to headquarters and branches.)

*
最新消息
資通電腦

國際網通龍頭 D-Link 導入 HCP 人資系統優化計薪效率與管理流程


認識友訊科技

友訊科技(D-Link)成立於 1986 年,不僅僅是一家提供高效能網路解決方案的公司,更包含各種網通產品如企業級交換機、安全設備到消費型家用多媒體系統產品,以「處處有網路,人人都會用」的使命,作為連結人類生活各種面向的品牌。D-Link 於全球 65 國設立 185 個行銷據點,擁有超過二千七百名以上員工,旗下產品更榮獲德國 iF 產品設計大獎、CES 2018 創新大獎等殊榮,帶給消費者設計、創新與功能皆具備的優質產品,並持續以國際等級的專業服務滿足消費者對於智慧網路解決方案的需求。

企業挑戰

以往使用的是套裝人資系統,功能欄位無法彈性調整,不僅 HR 人員操作不易,還需 IT 人員專門負責維護及客製系統。另外,由於政府勞退制度的改變,希望藉由更換 HR 系統,加強人事作業流程管理效率。

選擇產品

HCP(Human Capital Planner)人力資產規劃系統

導入效益
  • 與政府法規同步即時更新,協助企業輕鬆因應
  • 系統功能彈性且完整,滿足 9 成以上作業需求
  • 支援多項報表格式,加速資料核對效率
  • 每月計薪作業精準度提升,降低失誤率
D-LINK

「當初導入 HCP 人力資產規劃系統時,最令我們印象深刻的就是資通顧問的專業度及豐富導入經驗,不僅針對友訊科技(以下簡稱友訊)現有的人事作業流程提供最適合的系統功能組合。最重要的是,資通顧問還預先設想到公司未來可能會產生的人資系統需求,將系統功能預留彈性,以利後續的功能擴充或升級。」友訊人資經理郭靜芳回憶著說道。

HCP 人資系統與政府法規同步 一例一休、勞基新制輕鬆因應

友訊為了因應 2005 年的勞退新制上路,加上舊系統功能無法彈性調整,決定藉此機會更新 HR 系統。資通 HCP 人資系統能保有機動性,隨著政府法令及政策需求更新,能協助企業快速調整,維持高度競爭力。

郭經理指出,像近期一例一休及勞基法新制上路,許多企業對於工時縮減的改變非常不適應,但對友訊來說並沒有造成太大影響。除了公司政策一直都遵循政府法規之外,也多虧 HCP 系統總是能即時更新與政府法令同步,讓友訊更能將心力專注在企業營運管理上。

D-Link 產品不斷推陳出新,並藉由 HCP 人資系統提升內部營運效率。(照片來源:友訊科技官網)

滿足 9 成以上人事作業需求 省時省力省成本

「資通 HCP 是一套非常完善的人資系統!」郭經理說道。一開始在遴選系統商的時候,友訊就以不需要客製為原則,希望能找到符合內部作業流程的人資系統。而 HCP 除了能滿足友訊九成以上內部人事作業需求,系統的彈性設定,更讓友訊的 IT 人員不需投入大量時間進行維運,節省很多人力。能將精神放在主要工作任務上,提升工作產值。

系統支援多樣化報表格式 人事資料核對效率輕鬆升級

在沒有導入系統之前,友訊針對人事資料報表的核對作業,都只能依靠人工比對,不僅繁雜也耗時。「HCP 系統內建的多樣化報表格式,能協助提升資料比對效率。日常作業中,可以明顯感受到人員失誤率降低並優化作業流程。另外,HCP 系統穩定性高,讓 HR 人員能安心作業,有效降低工時、提升營運績效!」郭經理分享到。

D-Link 優異的產品設計與功能,榮獲 2018 德國 iF 產品設計大獎肯定。(照片來源:友訊科技官網)

提升每月計薪作業精準度 降低人工失誤率

有了 HCP 人資系統的協助,除了加速 HR 人員每月計薪作業的效率,也因為系統可蒐集並自動帶入考勤、加班等資訊,更提升了作業精準度,將人工失誤率降到最低。郭經理更指出,透過系統可以即時進行員工保險資料的調整及更新,不必擔心錯誤資料累積,影響到後續年度資料結算進度,加速公司年度申報時的作業效率。

資通電腦的專業性+穩定性 人資系統導入 3 個月搞定

從導入人資系統的前置作業準備,到將舊系統資料無縫接軌轉移,資通顧問團隊以專業的經驗預先設想規劃,並避開導入時可能會發生的問題,只花了短短三個月,就協助友訊系統順利上線。「我們非常肯定資通顧問與技術團隊的專業性,多年來持續帶給友訊更高品質的服務。」郭經理肯定的說著。

對於屢獲國際獎項肯定的友訊來說,不斷創新、研發並提供更前瞻性的產品滿足市場需求,成為國際網通業的領導品牌。資通電腦會以提供優質系統服務解決方案的信念,持續精進專業技術與顧問經驗,陪伴友訊迎向輝煌未來!

資通 HCP 簡介

資通 HCP 人力資產規劃系統獲得許多國際企業集團推崇,強大而獨特的功能與良好的服務均為客戶所津津樂道。資通 HCP 產品功能在作業面、管理面、策略面的細節方面都已完備且具有人性化操作界面。HCP 人力資產規劃系統具備支援多國、多語系、全球統一管理的 HR 產品強大功能特性。已有眾多跨全球營運的集團企業使用成功案例。
更多 HCP 介紹:https://hcp.ares.com.tw

資通電腦簡介

資通電腦是臺灣第一家獲准股票上市櫃的軟體公司,在資訊與系統整合領域累積近 40 年的實務經驗,為大中華區專業的管理資訊系統軟體供應商,為金融、政府和工商企業等單位提供資訊化的產品與服務。除為環球銀行金融電信協會(Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication;SWIFT)認證夥伴、台灣第一家 IFRS(International Financial Reporting Standards;國際財務報告準則)解決方案輔導廠商、Oracle 台灣專業代理商與 Microsoft Gold Certified Partner 外,也是市占率最高的銀行海外分行核心系統與外匯系統供應商。ciMes(Computer Integrated Manufacturing Execution System;製造執行系統)更是台灣 LED 產業市佔第一,並榮獲台灣精品獎;與國際研究機構 Gartner 台灣唯一建議參考製造執行系統。自行研發的資通 ArgoERP 企業資源規劃系統,則與泰國電腦產品與軟體服務領導商 SVOA 集團,旗下系統整合 IT 龍頭 DataOne Asia 公司攜手合作,朝東南亞第一 ERP 系統商的目標邁進。

新聞連絡人:張珮珊
Email:marketing@ares.com.tw
電話:02-25221351 ext. 383
(ARES、HCP、資通、資通電腦為資通公司之註冊商標。其他名稱及註冊商標分別為各相關公司所有。)

產品諮詢